My 2023 Wrap Up as a Software Devloper

I have been working with TCS for over 2 years now, During these 2 years I have developed myself proffessionally as well personally. for most of 2023 I was working on Banking Project for a client where in our most of the role was fixing & maintaining the mission critical banking applications for the bank. As an senior resource of the team, I was assigned individual ownership of the Applications and tasks from teams bucket. The most amount of learning came to me when working on migration project. wherein we had to migrate the NAS Share used by application to a new upgraded NAS Share. I learned a lot about Servers, Mounting NAS Shares on servers for application usage, maintaining & monitoring the servers while working on it. I also got opportunity to distribute Knowledge Transfer sessions to Senior Technical and Business Associates at the bank. Overall, It has been a wonderful learning experiance to work for the client.

Also, In 2023 it was my first work from office experience as for whole 2022 the whole team was working from home. At TCS Workplace, I got to meet my team as well as other people from TCS. Kind of relationships fosterd at workplace will remain in my heart for a lifetime. WFO was an exciting way of getting introduced to TCS way of working and also to get some interpersonal experience in the proffessional setting.

I was also attending upskilling program through online channel in Scaler Community, I have been part of the community since August 2022. It has been a on the rock journey for whole 2023. Due to workload from workplace and also trying to maintain a worklife balance I have been lagging the syllabus by a lot. But, I am aiming to change that stance in coming 2024 year.

Also, In 2023 I have not yet worked on my dream projects yet which I intend to do in coming 2024. I have Withdrawn for the Banking Support Project due to worklife balance issue's and looking forward to new opportunities to learn and grow. Honestly Saying Working in the TD Bank Project was an hectic job for myself. I experienced wide range of issue's like Team Politics, Partiality in the team, Workpressure from managers, feeling unmotivated for weeks at a time. Though, I take this experiences as learning chapters for my bright future.As, there is nothing lost or wasted in this life.

" Jay Shree Krishna "

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Amit Ghatage by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!