My 2022 Wrap up Journey as a Software Engineer

Since the start of 2022, I was working with TCS as an entry-level junior assistant systems engineer and have been part of a team working on a project for a Canadian bank (TD Bank - Toronto Dominion Bank ) where we provide support to the internal applications used by the bank which have been written in java (JEE) & Java Framework (Spring/SpringBoot). I got to learn many new things working with TCS about the IT Industry as I was from Electrical background. taking Ownership of the tasks , delivering value , managing customer expectations and how to work as a part of a team was one of the best learnings I got.

Apart from my job I also enrolled into a SCALER Academy where I started learning about Data Structures and algorithms and practice them on daily basis. Since , then i have been solving DSA Problems on daily basis as a ritual to broaden my understanding and develop good observational and problem solving skills. Enrolling into SCALER Academy was one of the tough decisions for me at beginning but I made sure that i should be focusing more on skill development at starting of my career than financial aspect of the things. At SCALER I have learned in depth on how to build logic to solve problems efficiently because that's what matters in the end to have solutions that are efficient and saves valuable resources for an organization in real world scenarios.

personally for me 2022 was the year when I learned to work hard on my own self and be better everyday compared to yesterday. I have committed myself for developing my skillset and doing impactful work for the developer community in coming days through open source and also developing good projects that solves real world problems and make difference in world. I look forward to tighten my understanding of things and broaden my view on the technologies that world uses to solve problems on day to day basis. I have planned to become a full stack developer in coming year and be good at it by practicing everyday and becoming 1% better everyday at my skillset.

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Amit Ghatage by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!